skip navigation
Mobile Team ID: 261950

Varsity Boys Golf

Regular Season 2018

Varsity Golf 2018


JV Golf 2018

Recent Boys Golf News

No news currently found.


The Pius XI boys golf team has two levels of competition: varsity & junior varsity.

Home for the golf team is The Preserve @ Deer Creek. We also practice at Muskego Lakes and Ironwood Golf Club in Merton. Practice takes place after school between 4:00 -7:00 PM, Monday through Friday.

Most matches occur during the week. Varsity competes in a number of tournaments (Invitationals) on Saturdays. Practices kick off during the last week in March and conclude with the state tournament in early June. Pius XI is proud to be part of the highly competitive Classic 8 Conference.

The philosophy of our team is grounded in three principles: sportsmanship, discipline, and fun. Golf is an extremely difficult and demanding game. It is imperative each golfer do his best to maintain a positive attitude and belief in the team concept. Pius XI Golf has been selected for the sportsmanship award three of last four years in the Classic 8 Conference.

Parents play an important role in the success of our program, helping shuttle players to and from Pius XI for practices and fundraising at the annual pancake breakfast. Golfers and their parents conclude the year with an awards banquet.


Philosophy: Serious fun. Practice hard, play hard, respect yourself and your competitors, and while you’re at it, enjoy yourself. Golf is a game that you can play the rest of your life. It's hard to play well but so much can be learned from mastering the game. Swing to the target.

2018 GOLF SCHEDULE

VARSITY    
DAY DATE EVENT LOCATION TIME
         
Tues. April 17 Conference Mini Meet Dretzka Park 3:04 PM
Thurs. April 19 Conference Mini Meet Whitnall Park Golf Course 2:56 PM
Sat. April 21 Catholic Memorial Invitational Broadlands Golf Club 9:00 AM

Tues.

Thurs.

April 24

April 26

Conference Mini Meet

Conference Mini Meet

New Berlin Hills Golf Course

Dretzka Park Golf Course

3:00 PM

3:04 PM

Sat. April 28 Waukesha North Invitational New Berlin Hills Golf Course 8:30 AM

Tues.

Thurs.

May 1

May 3

Conference Mini Meet

Conference Mini Meet

New Berlin Hills Golf Course

Whitnall Park Golf Course

3:00 PM

2:00 PM

Mon. May 7 Waukesha West Invitational The Legends of Merrill Hills 12:45 PM
Tues. May 8 Conference Mini Meet Naga-Waukee Golf Course 3:20 PM
Thurs. May 10 Conference Mini Meet New Berlin Hills Golf Course 1:30 PM
Sat. May 12 Racine Park Tournament Ives Grove Golf Links 10:00 AM
Mon. May 14 Mega Mini Tournament Broadlands Golf Club 11:30 AM
Tues. May 15 Woodland Conference Tournament Washington County Golf Course 8:30 AM
Tues. May 22 WIAA REGIONAL Wanaki Golf Course 9:00 AM
Wed. May 23 WIAA REGIONAL TBD TBD
Tues. May 29 WIAA SECTIONAL Broadlands Golf Club 9:00 AM
Wed. May 30 WIAA SECTIONAL TBD TBD
Mon. June 4 WIAA STATE TOURNAMENT UNIVERSITY RIDGE - MADISON TBD
Tues. June 5 WIAA STATE TOURNAMENT UNIVERSITY RIDGE - MADISON TBD
         
         
JV        
DAY DATE EVENT LOCATION TIME
         
Mon. April 9 West Allis Central Greenfield Park 3:04 PM
Wed. April 11 Whitnall Currie Park Golf Course 3:20 PM
Mon. April 16 Wisconsin Lutheran New Berlin Hills Golf Course 3:00 PM
Tues. April 17 Kettle Moraine Invitational Western Lakes Golf Club 1:00 PM
Wed. April 18 Brown Deer Currie Park Golf Course 3:04 PM
Mon. April 23 Greendale Whitnall Park Golf Course 2:56 PM
Wed. April 25 Greenfield Currie Park Golf Course 3:04 PM
Mon. April 30 New Berlin Eisenhower Deer Creek Golf Course 3:30 PM

Wed.

Thurs.

May 2

May 3

New Berlin West

Wisconsin Lutheran

Currie Park Golf Course

New Berlin Hills Golf Course

3:04 PM

1:52 PM

Mon.

Wed.

Thurs.

May 7

May 9

May 10

Pewaukee

Brown Deer

South Milwaukee Invitational

Naga-Waukee Golf Course

Currie Park Golf Course

Warnimont Golf Course

3:44 PM

3:04 PM

2:00 PM

Mon. May 14 South Milwaukee Currie Park Golf Course 3:04 PM
Thurs. May 17 JV Conference Tournament Broadlands Golf Club 8:00 AM
         
 

Jim Hovorka

Head Boys Golf Coach


Head Varsity Boys Golf Coach Jim Hovorka