skip navigation
Mobile Team ID: 261954

Pius XI Varsity Softball

Regular Season 2018

Girls Varsity Softball 2017


Girls JV Softball 2017

Softball News

No news currently found.

2018 Softball Practice Schedule

Practices for the remainder of the year will be outside from 3:30 to 6pm - Weather permitting !

 

If it is raining, practice will start at 4:30pm with pitchers and catchers starting at 3:30pm. Practices will end at 6pm.

 


2018 Softball Schedule

VARSITY
DAY DATE EVENT LOCATION TIME
Tues. March 20 Brown Deer vs Pius XI Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM
Thurs. March 22 New Berlin Eisenhower vs Pius XI Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM
Tues. March 27 New Berlin West New Berlin West High School 4:30 PM
Thurs. March 29 West Allis Central at Pius XI Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM
Thurs. April 12 Pewaukee at Pius XI Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM
Mon. April 16 Cudahy Cudahy High School 4:30 PM
Tues. April 17 Greenfield at Pius XI Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM
Wed. April 18 Ronald Reagan at Pius XI Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM
Thurs. April 19 Milwaukee Lutheran Milwaukee Lutheran High School 4:30 PM
Tues. April 24 Whitnall at Pius XI Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM

Thurs.

Mon.

April 26

April 30

New Berlin Eisenhower

Cudahy

New Berlin Eisenhower High School

Cudahy High School

4:30 PM

4:30 PM

Tues. May 1 New Berlin West at Pius XI Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM
Wed. May 2 Greendale Greendale High School 4:30 PM
Thurs. May 3 West Allis Central Dorow Field, 2450 South 68th Street 4:30 PM
Fri. May 4 Milwaukee School of Languages at Pius Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM
Sat. May 5 Whitefish Bay Tournament Whitefish Bay High School 8:30 AM
Mon. May 7 South Milwaukee Rawson Fields - South Milwaukee 4:30 PM
Tues. May 8 Wisconsin Lutheran (DOUBLEHEADER) Kulwicki Park 4:00 PM/5:45 PM

Thurs.

Sat.

May 10

May 12

Greendale at Pius XI

Greenfield at Pius XI

Kulwicki Park

Kulwicki Park

4:30 PM

10:00 AM

Tues.

Wed.

May 15

May 16

Shorewood

West Allis Central

Shorewood High School

Dorow Field, 2450 South 68th Street

4:30 PM

3:30 PM

Thurs. May 17 Pewaukee   Pewaukee High School 4:30 PM

Fri.

Mon.

May 18

May 21

Greenfield

Milwaukee Lutheran

Konkel Park

Milwaukee Lutheran High School

2:00 PM

4:30 PM

Tues. May 22 WIAA REGIONAL vs St. Anthony Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM
Wed. May 23 WIAA REGIONAL vs. Whitnall Whitnall High School 4:30 PM
Fri. May 25 WIAA REGIONAL TBD TBD
Tues. May 29 WIAA SECTIONAL TBD TBD
Thurs. May 31 WIAA SECTIONAL TBD TBD
Thurs. June 7 WIAA STATE TOURNAMENT UW-MADISON - GOODMAN DIAMOND TBD
Fri. June 8 WIAA STATE TOURNAMENT UW-MADISON - GOODMAN DIAMOND TBD
Sat. June 9 WIAA STATE TOURNAMENT UW-MADISON - GOODMAN DIAMOND TBD
JV
DAY DATE EVENT LOCATION TIME
Thurs. March 22 New Berlin Eisenhower at Pius XI Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM
Fri. March 23 Franklin Franklin High School 4:30 PM
Tues. March 27 New Berlin West Calhoun Park 4:30 PM
Thurs. March 29 West Allis Central at Pius XI Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM
Thurs. April 12 Pewaukee at Pius XI Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM
Mon. April 16 Cudahy Cudahy High School 4:30 PM
Tues. April 17 Greenfield at Pius XI Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM
Wed. April 18 Ronald Reagan at Pius XI Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM
Thurs. April 19 Milwaukee Lutheran Madison Park, 9800 West Glendale Avenue 4:30 PM
Tues. April 24 Whitnall at Pius XI Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM
Thurs. April 26 New Berlin Eisenhower New Berlin Eisenhower High School 4:30 PM
Tues. May 1 New Berlin West at Pius XI Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM
Wed. May 2 Greendale Greendale Community Center 4:30 PM
Thurs. May 3 West Allis Central Franklin Field, 1964 South 86th Street 4:30 PM
Mon. May 7 South Milwaukee Rawson Fields - South Milwaukee 4:30 PM

Thurs.

Sat.

May 10

May 12

Greendale at Pius XI

Greenfield at Pius XI

Kulwicki Park

Kulwicki Park

4:30 PM

12:00 NOON

Tues.

Wed.

May 15

May 16

Shorewood

West Allis Central

Shorewood High School

Franklin Field, 1964 South 86th Street

4:30 PM

3:30 PM

Thurs. May 17 Pewaukee   Pewaukee High School 4:30 PM

Fri.

Mon.

May 18

May 21

Wauwatosa East

Milwaukee Lutheran

Longfellow Middle School

Madison Park, 9800 West Glendale Avenue

4:30 PM

4:30 PM


 

The Pius XI Softball program has been recognized as one of the strongest programs in the State of Wisconsin. Currently it is offered at both the varsity and junior varisty levels.

Tryouts occur in March and up to 20 student-athletes are accepted at both levels. Practices are held six times per week from 4 to 6 p.m., with Sundays off. Rain dates are dependent upon field house availability. A Fall League will be offered for the girls.

Joel  Claassen

Joel Claassen

Softball - Head Coach

Pete Yaeger

Softball - Assistant Coach