skip navigation
Mobile Team ID: 261954

Pius XI Varsity Softball

Regular Season 2019

2019 VARSITY GIRLS SOFTBALL TEAM

2019 Girls Softball Team

Softball News

No news currently found.

2019 SOFTBALL TRYOUTS

 

The Pius XI softball program is a Spring sport offered at the varsity level only.  It is a family-oriented atmosphere supported by encouraging coaches who respect and support their players.  This is a competitive sport where cuts are made and the best players play.

 

Tryouts begin Monday, March 11th thru Thursday, March 14th

Monday, March 11th - 6:00 am - 7:30 am in the Pius XI Fieldhouse

Tuesday, March 12th thru Thursday, March 14th - 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm in the Pius XI Fieldhouse


2019 Softball Schedule

 

VARSITY
DAY DATE EVENT LOCATION TIME
Tues. March 19 Brown Deer Brown Deer High School 4:30 PM
Thurs. March 21 New Berlin Eisenhower (DOUBLEHEADER) New Berlin Eisenhower High School 3:00 PM
Tues. April 2 Wisconsin Lutheran at Pius XI Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM
Thurs. April 4 Greendale at Pius XI Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM
Wed. April 10 Ronald Reagan High School Lowell, 4360 South 20th Street 4:30 PM
Thurs. April 11 Pewaukee   Pewaukee High School 4:30 PM
Mon. April 15 Cudahy at Pius XI Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM

Tues.

Wed.

April 16

April 17

Greenfield

New Berlin Eisenhower DOUBLEHEADER

Konkel Park

New Berlin Eisenhower High School

4:30 PM

3:30 PM

Thurs. April 18 Milwaukee Lutheran at Pius XI Kulwicki Park 4:30 PM
Tues. April 23 Whitnall Whitnall High School 4:30 PM

Wed.

Thurs.

April 24

April 25

Milwaukee School of Languages

Brown Deer

Enderis Field

Brown Deer High School

4:30 PM

4:30 PM

Tues. April 30 New Berlin West (DOUBLEHEADER) New Berlin West High School 4:00 PM
Wed. May 1 West Allis Central Arnold Klentz Park 4:30 PM
Thurs. May 2 West Allis Central at Pius XI Kulwicki Park 4:00 PM
Sat. May 4 Whitefish Bay Tournament Whitefish Bay High School 10:30 AM
Mon. May 6 New Berlin West (DOUBLEHEADER) New Berlin West High School 3:30 PM
Tues. May 7 Wisconsin Lutheran McCarty Park 4:30 PM
Wed. May 8 West Allis Central (DOUBLEHEADER) Arnold Klentz Park 4:00 PM

Thurs.

Fri.

May 9

May 10

Greendale

New Berlin West (DOUBLEHEADER)

Greendale High School

New Berlin West High School

4:30 PM

3:30 PM

Mon. May 13 Pewaukee at Pius XI (Doubleheader) Kulwicki Park 4:00 PM

Tues.

Wed.

May 14

May 15

Shorewood at Pius XI

Ronald Reagan High School

Kulwicki Park

Lowell, 4360 South 20th Street

4:30 PM

4:30 PM

Thurs.

Mon.

May 16

May 20

Greendale

Greendale

Greendale High School

Greendale High School

4:30 PM

3:00 PM

Tues. May 21 WIAA REGIONAL vs New Berlin Eisenhower New Berlin Eisenhower High School 4:30 PM
Thurs. May 23 WIAA REGIONAL vs Cudahy Cudahy High School 4:30 PM
Tues. May 28 WIAA SECTIONAL TBD TBD
Thurs. May 30 WIAA SECTIONAL TBD TBD
Thurs. June 6 WIAA STATE TOURNAMENT UW-MADISON - GOODMAN DIAMOND TBD
Fri. June 7 WIAA STATE TOURNAMENT UW-MADISON - GOODMAN DIAMOND TBD
Sat. June 8 WIAA STATE TOURNAMENT UW-MADISON - GOODMAN DIAMOND TBD

 


 

The Pius XI Softball program has been recognized as one of the strongest programs in the State of Wisconsin. Currently it is offered at both the varsity and junior varisty levels.

Tryouts occur in March and up to 20 student-athletes are accepted at both levels. Practices are held six times per week from 4 to 6 p.m., with Sundays off. Rain dates are dependent upon field house availability. A Fall League will be offered for the girls.

Joel  Claassen

Joel Claassen

Softball - Head Coach

Pete Yaeger

Softball - Assistant Coach