skip navigation

Boys Cross Country

Regular Season 2019

1st Day of Practice - 2019

 

MONDAY, AUGUST 19TH, 2019

9:00 AM

PIUS XI FIELDHOUSE

(bring a water bottle, appropriate running shoes and attire to run / work out)

2019 BOYS CROSS COUNTRY SCHEDULE

DAY DATE EVENT LOCATION TIME
         
Fri. Aug. 30 Arrowhead Invitational Arrowhead High School 4:00 PM - JV/Var
Fri. Sept. 6 West Allis Central Invitational McCarty Park

4:10 PM - JV 

5:10 PM - Var

Thurs. Sept. 12 Whitnall Invitational Hales Corners Park 4:00 PM - JV/Var
Sat. Sept. 21 Racine St. Catherine Invitational UW-Parkside 9:00 AM- JV/Var        
Sat. Sept. 28 Manitowoc Lincoln Invitational Meadow Links Golf Course - offsite 9:50 AM - Var
Sat. Oct. 5 Cudahy Invitational Sheridan Park 9:00 AM - JV         10:25 AM - Var
Thurs. Oct. 10 Wisconsin Lutheran HS Invitational McCarty Park 3:50 PM - JV         4:50 PM - Var
Thurs. Oct. 17 Woodland Conference Meet Sheridan Park 3:45 PM - JV          5:05 PM - Var
Sat. Oct. 26 WIAA SECTIONAL TBD TBD
Sat. Nov. 2 WIAA STATE MEET WISCONSIN RAPIDS TBD
       

 

Cross Country blends individual challenge with team camaraderie. Everyone runs the same 3.1 mile race on the same day.  While time is the objective measure of accomplishment, the team cannot perform to its full potential unless team members support AND challenge each other. The Popes pride themselves on physical and mental toughness on every course they encounter, embracing the words of the legendary Steve Prefontaine: "Some people run a race to see who is the fastest. [We] run a race to see who has the most guts." 

The end of the season banquet is a whole team affair with dates and locations provided at the end of the Cross Country season.


Pete Stefaniak

Pete Stefaniak

Boys Varsity Cross Country - Head Coach

Phone: (414) 254-4422

Jonathan Hudson

Boys Varsity Cross Country - Assistant Coach