skip navigation

Varsity Girls Tennis

Regular Season 2019

2019 PIUS XI CATHOLIC GIRLS TENNIS


2019 VARSITY GIRLS TENNIS SCHEDULE

VARSITY
DAY DATE EVENT LOCATION TIME
         
Mon. Aug. 19 Wauwatosa Invitational Wauwatosa West High School - Hart Park 9:00 AM
Tues. Aug. 20 Wauwatosa Invitational Wauwatosa West High School - Hart Park 10:00 AM
Thurs. Aug. 29 Greendale Greendale High School 4:00 PM
Thurs. Sept. 5 New Berlin West New Berlin West High School 4:00 PM

Thurs.

Mon.

Sept. 12

Sept. 16

Pewaukee

Milwaukee King

Pewaukee High School

Merrill Park

4:00 PM

3:30 PM

Tues. Sept. 17 Shorewood Shorewood High School 4:00 PM
Thurs. Sept. 19 New Berlin Eisenhower The Princeton Club 4:00 PM
Thurs. Sept. 26 Crossover Match TBD 4:00 PM
Tues. Oct. 1 Woodland Conference Tournament Greendale/Greenfield High Schools 12:00 PM
Wed. Oct. 2 Woodland Conference Tournament Greendale/Greenfield High Schools 1:30 PM
Mon. Oct. 7 WIAA SUBSECTIONAL TBD 9:00 AM
Tues. Oct. 8 WIAA SUBSECTIONAL TBD 9:00 AM
Wed. Oct. 9 WIAA SECTIONAL TBD TBD
Thurs. Oct. 10 WIAA SECTIONAL TBD TBD
Thurs. Oct. 17 WIAA STATE INDIVIDUAL TOURNAMENT UW Madison-Nielsen Stadium TBD
Fri. Oct. 18 WIAA STATE INDIVIDUAL TOURNAMENT UW Madison-Nielsen Stadium TBD
Sat. Oct. 19 WIAA STATE INDIVIDUAL TOURNAMENT UW Madison-Nielsen Stadium TBD
Fri. Oct. 25 WIAA STATE TEAM TOURNAMENT UW Madison-Nielsen Stadium TBD
Sat. Oct. 26 WIAA STATE TEAM TOURNAMENT UW Madison-Nielsen Stadium TBD
         
JV
DAY DATE EVENT LOCATION TIME

Mon.

Thurs.

Aug. 26

Aug. 29

Wauwatosa East

Greendale

Hart Park

Greendale High School

10:00 AM

4:00 PM

Thurs. Sept. 5 New Berlin West New Berlin West High School 4:00 PM

Thurs.

Mon.

Sept. 12

Sept. 16

Pewaukee

Milwaukee King

Pewaukee High School

Merrill Park

4:00 PM

3:30 PM

Tues. Sept. 17 Shorewood Shorewood High School 4:00 PM
Thurs. Sept. 19 New Berlin Eisenhower The Princeton Club 4:00 PM
Thurs. Sept. 26 Crossover Match TBD 4:00 PM
Tues. Oct. 1 Woodland Conference Tournament Greendale/Greenfield High Schools 12 Noon

The Pius XI Girls Tennis Program is a no-cut sport that takes place in the Fall. Players of all levels are encouraged to participate. While tennis is a sport that can be enjoyed well beyond the high school years, it's a great opportunity for students to meet other students in a competitive and cooperative environment.

Practice typically begins on the second Tuesday of August with the varsity team practicing at Wick Field and JV at Juneau High School. Conference matches are Tuesdays and Thursdays, depending on weather conditions. Varsity players all have several Saturday tournaments. Each year the coach hosts an informational meeting for parents and players alike.


Cullen White

Girls Varsity Tennis - Head Coach


Head Varsity Head Coach Cullen White

Mary Krupka

Head JV Girls Tennis Coach